Hanging powered monitors

I’ll apologize in advance for the following mess. I’m new to CB; I’ve been letting this problem for too long, and am afraid that I’ve overcomplicated the question. Please bear with me!

I am looking to hang a couple of powered stage monitors (JBL EON612’s) on a semipermanent basis, meaning that I expect the rigging & wiring to stay put even if the speakers need to be temporarily removed for scenics or whatever. I am realizing that this project hits some critical gaps in my knowledge: most theaters I’ve worked in have had fly systems; I’ve never really requested this kind of “permanent” rigging; and, most importantly, I have a 20 year gap in experience (backstory in my profile if you’re interested), which means I missed the rise of the powered speaker.

I have been having trouble finding what feel like basic best practices for powered speakers, particularly when used as monitors in a larger system (searching mostly turns up rigging fails on reddit). I want to be very clear that I am not asking for “how to” advice on rigging or electrical. A qualified rigger & electrician are precious commodities for this (school) theater — we have none on staff or even regular crew — and I want to make sure that I’m asking for the right things when I get the opportunity.

Rigging: The speakers have 3 suspension points. Attaching a picture of the proposed location. (The battens are dead hung a few feet below the grid on the ceiling; if a line came straight down from the grid, it would not interfere with the curtain rail or the acoustic reflectors.)

— What is best as a permanent installation: bringing wire rope all the way from the grid, or just rigging it (properly) to the batten? (It seems un-neighborly to permanently clog the ends of one of a very few battens; am I missing something obvious?)

Power: This is the big mystery to me. Not sure if I’ll have access to an electrician, but if I do, I want to make sure I ask the right questions: