Conventional Fixtures Micro Ghost Lights

ship

Senior Team Emeritus
Premium Member
I was tasked with inventing a Micro Ghost light for a 20+ year friend of mine in the touring industry Ken Burns, JR' as he was called. It will sit atop his road box which has been re-purposed as he would wish. I have a lot of experience with making full scale ghost lights. I also have a good deal of experience in doing fixtures with normal lamp parts such as from https://grandbrasscom/ or others. 1/6 scale would be say candelabra sized IP lamp and mostly 1/8 IP parts sleeving into say 3/8" IP parts for a start. Base is easy in doing say 3/8 IP for starting concept, as with the various adaptor fittings.e top part of such a thing as with actual LED lamp used. A C-7 led lamp would probably scale, but cage about it... Something already inventetd to fitter to a 3/8" OD lamp part shaft? This cage similar to a ghost light cage about the lamp the challenge.

Thoughts? Or should I just braise or have welding shop invent? Something in a cage for ghost lights for our fallen friends a concept to do in the rest simple but appropriate in not getting too simple.

This caged lamp atop a ghost ight... I know they didn't always have one, but the standard is one. Cage above a Candlebrella screw lamp similar to that on most ghost lights... looking for something that will fit on a 3/8" shaft. Ideas?

That would print up clean on a desktop resin printer.

I'm for the moment keeping looking with time on doing so - touring season/very busy.