Hello from new member in Seattle

Greeting's to all members. I am a theatre consultant in Seattle and I look forward to reading what other members have to say or to contribute to any threads. I also hope to learn from others what their favorite equipment is and also to hear the gripes of what works/doesn't work in the theatres they work in. This helps me when I am consulting on a project. I work for a architectural lighting design firm that is a division of a electrical engineering firm. We not only offer Theatre Consulting, Lighting and Electrical Engineering, we also offer Acoustical Design and A/V Design.

I have a MFA from CAL-ARTS and a BA Comprehensive from Western Il. University. If you are a alumni from either school, I would love to hear from your.

I also was an apprentice electrician for the Santa Fe Opera in 1982. If you are a former apprentice or staff member from around that time period, I would love to get in touch.

Thanks for your time and I look forward to reading all the postings and threads.

Welcome Consultant4Theatre. You'll certainly find much of what you seek by using the search feature. You're also a likely candidate to improve the CB wiki. You didn't happen to consult on a black box theatre at a community college did you?

Consider adding your schooling to Controlbooth Member College Demographics.

1982 at SFO; Craig Miller was the staff LD? See also I thought for sure someone would have posted this by now. Catwalks look familiar?
http://www.controlbooth.com/forums/members/consultant4theatre.html

derekleffew: