Rigging Training

peacefulone61

I am Looking for suggestions for rigging training. I am a High School Tech Director. I know how to use the rigging I have currently. The school is going to upgrade the rigging over the next few years. However they expect me to do all the work for it. I would like to take some classes so the new rigging is safe. I have tried to convince them that this is work that should be done by licensed trained professionals. They feel that is why they have a tech director. Thank you for any help you can offer.

I am Looking for suggestions for rigging training. I am a High School Tech Director. I know how to use the rigging I have currently. The school is going to upgrade the rigging over the next few years. However they expect me to do all the work for it. I would like to take some classes so the new rigging is safe. I have tried to convince them that this is work that should be done by licensed trained professionals. They feel that is why they have a tech director. Thank you for any help you can offer.

MPowers will doubtless have some good reasons as well, but my reason is this: its not your job. Yours is to maintain the gear they have, and supervise the building of shows. Doubtless your insurance company will have a few more things to say on the matter. Ask them if they have consulted those people?