Controlling laser through DMX in chamsys

Mads07

Hi guys, im new on the forum so hello to anyone reading this!

So my issue is that i have a DJ Lase g40 Mk III, a pretty basic laser with the only controls being through it's remote control, or via 8 dmx channels using a usb to DMX converter. So i tried controlling it through chamsys installed on my PC using the chamsys computer program. Im new to the software myself so I've tried self learning with videos and user manuals, my issue is I can't figure out how to control the 8 DMX channels in the program. When i patch in the laser it shows up as an already installed device in the library, and it creates 8 channels at universe 1, DMX channel 1-8. I just can't seem to find a tutorial on how to control them with the faders or virtual dimmers or anything, I don't know what I should use to control them with either. If anyone on here has had experience or could tell me what I should try I would really appreciate it! When i press "test channel" it turns on, and also when I press locate. But it doesn't work with the faders which makes sense since I didn't program it to, but I haven't figured out how.

Hi, when you select the unit (from the group window) and press locate, you should find control for it on your encoders inside either the position, colour or Beam window (opening these windows will put related position, colour or beam functions on your encoders). If you get stuck, send a copy of your show file to our support team ([email protected]) and they can take a look at th exact functions for you.

Hi guys, im new on the forum so hello to anyone reading this!