need advice about gear and software for a medium sized venue

Hello,
I am a video producer / audio engineer that is starting a new fitness club. Our club will have a 4000 square foot group fitness room and I need help with knowing what kind of equipment to buy.
I will have produced video that will be displayed on two projectors. The instructor's moves are choreographed to music on stage. I will also have lights. Par cans, gobos, strobes, FX lighting, etc.. The music, video and lights need to sync together for the performer on stage.
So my biggest questions are..
What kind of lighting controller or software should I use? How can I sync up program audio, video and lights?
Will I need a video mixer if I am outputting my video from my laptop?
I work a lot with Pro Tools and FCP X.. I understand those software programs.. however, I am wondering if there is a software program that imports audio files, video files and if you automate the lights with cue points and then save all of this as if it were a session, so you can open it up in the software and play it with all of the automation. Basically recalling certain programs..
Any help would be appreciated..
thanks!

I am relocating this thread to the proper forum. Hopefully you will get some more replies there.

Welcome to CB!

~Dave

I assume that you currently do not own any equipment for playback. As you seem to be a Mac user, then I would recommend Qlab for control of your playback. This will handle your video and audio, but you will need a separate controller for the lights (Qlab will trigger that controller). I do not recommend running a lighting control program on the same computer that you are running everything else as you will get unpredictable results. It would be better to control a second system for the lights. There are several different programs or hardware that can do this. Do you know the extent of your lighting (total number of instruments)?