A novice's project w/ Color Kinetics, elementary help needed. Project thread.

Snakepit

My first post in this part of tje forum will be this.

On ColoKinetics site they say itsnpossible to use a third party light system manager instead of theirLight System Manager. Philips Color Kinetics - LED Lighting Controllers - Light System Manager
As total novice i have not a clue what to look for or what they mean, therefor i ask here for some guideance on what a third party LSM would be.
Maybe someone could put some link to other manufacturs of LSM's. Ive been looking for over a week now without really understanding what im looking for.
i bought the Iplayer 2 from Ebay, but now i see it cant be used with all my equipment.
After looking at drawings on CK website i see that im missing a LSM.

I hope i you guys understand what i mean :)

Ill hit my bed now, its 1.30 a.m here so its time to sleep, hopefully i have some links to click on tomorrow.

Ill get back in another thread later of my project im about to make, and ill alsompost all my gear that i have, but for now i need answers to the above question.

Best regards Sasha

Re: Third party substitute for Color Kinetics LSM?

Are you just looking for the software to create shows that you can then download to your iPlayer 2? If so, you can download ColorPlay version 1.8 here:
Philips Color Kinetics Downloads Archive

Or are you looking for a show controller that can control all of the devices you have? If this is the case then please post back with a list of your kit and what you are hoping to do with it and we can certainly provide some suggestions.

Best,
John

A novices project w Color Kinetics, elementary help needed. Project thread.

Hi guys

Even though my english is limited i would really appreciate if you took the time and read this thru.

Im making a new thread and ill try to keep all my questions in here. Seems its better i start to explain it all from the beginning.