A year late introduction

I've had an account on here for a year and I'm just now getting around to the newbie intro.

I'm Jason M Wagner, or Wags. I'm an audio engineer employed at The Dallas City Performance Hall in Dallas, TX as their Assistant Technical Director.

I've been in theatre since high school. I received a BFA in Theatre and a minor in Business Admin. I later earned a AS in Show Production and Touring.

I love getting into everything. Though audio is my strength, I will do anything from vacuuming to stage management to rigging. I've acting, sang, danced, sound designed, played drums, and drove a WWII Jeep across an outdoor theatre's sand stage.

I've work under those who know nothing to a Tony Award winning designer. Both are equal educational experiences.

I hope to one day find myself in a position to be creative yet technical and have time to do anything else I want, like work on my 92 S10 Blazer or go for a mountain bike ride.

Great to be here, and I love the info you can find on this website and forum.

Wags

Welcome to the Booth!
I hope to one day find myself in a position to be creative yet technical and have time to do anything else I want, like work on my 92 S10 Blazer or go for a mountain bike ride.
That sounds wonderful. For too short a time, I owned a 95 Blazer. My favorite vehicle I've ever driven. It was perfect for throwing my Specialized Hardrock Disc 29er in the back to go hit the MTB trails. I miss it.

The Dallas area has some pretty good trails, doesn't it? There is really only one good one here in Fort Wayne. I also miss hitting the trail As my daughter was born just over a year ago, I never made it out last season. Yes, there are seasons here that prevent riding year round. :(

I miss Orlando, but only for that reason. I would frequently head to Little Big Econlockhatchee State Park and spend hours on the trail there. Year round!