Conventional Fixtures circular gels: how to cut them (quickly)

Perhaps I've missed a previous thread on this subject, but I have searched to no avail...

Does anyone have any good tricks for mass-producing circular gels? We have a nice, big paper cutter that handles all our straight cuts, but I wonder if there's an equivalent for circles. Or are we stuck awkwardly going around with scissors?

Thank you.

I typically cut octagons with the paper cutter type board and that works for 99% of circular frames for spotlights

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk 4

I've been threatening for thirty years to invent some sort of bow/beam compass with suction cup in the center and knife blade on the circumference for 9'' diameter Super Trouper cuts. Feel free to run with and flesh out this idea. If you get it working send me one.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4

I've been threatening for thirty years to invent some sort of bow/beam compass with suction cup in the center and knife blade on the circumference for 9'' diameter Super Trouper cuts. Feel free to run with and flesh out this idea. If you get it working send me one.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4

Hmmm, seems like you would need a swivel blade on one end, and a weighted suction cup stand in the middle for a pivot.

Wooden disk (like Masonite) that is the right diameter. Simply lay it on the gel sheet and go around the edge with a box-cutter.
(Metal has a habit of messing up the blade.)

Hello again Mr. Greenia!