Control/Dimming DMX lights not connecting to controller

fumb3l

Hello and thanks for reading. I work in a Theater at my highschool as the main lighting tech for musicals plays concerts and other various events. For as long as i have been working there we have used conventional stage lights w/gels and we just got some LED cycs. The company who installed the DMX relays to the stage from out booth hooked the lights up. Unfortunately a greenhorn forced off out light board after working on it. Patches, cues, and more where messed up. in the chaos someone changed the DMX channel on the cycs trying to get them to work.

I have some experiences with LED/DMX light from an internship. My question is what do i need to do to get them working again. The information - RBG, hue, saturation, and intensity are still patched and are responding to my changes in ML control. The lights are under channels 201 and 202. Do I need to patch light one to 201 and light two to 202 in the DMX setting on the fixture. Or set the DMX channel on the lights to a particular channel. Is it this simple? I feel like this is right however i have never worked with DMX lighting with a digital board of this stature I'm more comfortable with a obey 70 for this kind of lighting application. so if there is something i need to know let me know.

Gear
ETC element 40-250
Chauvet Ovation C-640FC

I am sure the DMX cables work.

There are three addresses you have to worry about:
1) the board channel #
2) what DMX channel on what universe the board is programed to patch that to.
3) the DMX address on the LED cycs.
It sounds like you are saying the board addresses are set up correctly so I would suggest the problem is that the patched address is either not agreeing with the address set for the cycs, or it may be patched to the wrong universe. (Remember, the element has two output universes.)