Control/Dimming EDI Mark VII Rack House/Stage Separation

Hey all,
My high school (which I graduated from several years ago, but still go back to help now and again) has an EDI Mark VII Dimmer Rack. It is set up in such a way that house lights are not controllable via DMX, as far as we've been able to determine. As I'm not around often enough to check on possibilities like the house lights being assigned to ridiculously high dimmer numbers, and due to the total lack of information regarding this rack online, I thought the collective brain-trust here might help me.

My understanding of the rack is that its controller can input DMX, AMX, and several other formats which have gone the way of the Dodo. The rack was installed somewhere around 1993 or 1994, and does appear to have the analog backup controller. The biggest indication that something different is going on with the house lights is that the jumpers on the controller are set differently than the rest of the dimmers.

Other information: There are two racks, for a total of somewhere around 200 dimmers. Like I said, I don't know exact numbers for not being around too often anymore. The lights are currently controlled with several panels, labelled with the EDI logo, with one or more faders and "take control" and "off" buttons. I was unable to find more information on these panels.

How can we determine if it's possible to address the house light dimmers, and if it's not, what steps can we take to make it possible?

Thanks, CB.

I had the exact same problem when I first arrived at my current theatre six years ago.