Gobo holder search - older Lee Colortran?

mcphoto

Hi folks - brand new around here - and yes, I searched first!

Got a great deal on a Lee Colortran ERS light - it's the 213 model. Focuses sharp, in great shape. Trying to find the correct gobo holder. On-line sources only mention the 5-50's and "windsors", and point me to a holder that's 3 11/16" wide (and some point to one that's 3 3/8").

However, the holder slot in the 213 is 4 1/8" wide (verified the size with cardboard - yes, the lamp was off!)

I did find a reference here to someone using wire to hold a small holder in place on a colortran; my concern is the way a too-small holder could flop around in there.

(BTW, I'm a photographer - love the Leko for smoky light beams, backgrounds, and doing really precise bouncing from white cards). Years ago I got into using cinema-style fixtures and grip for my fashion & product work, gave me a unique look... (and who'd-a-though I'd be shooting hi-def, film-look video with my still camera gear today?) So my lights get moved a LOT, multiple setups in a given day vs. hanging over a stage for a weeks-long production. Thus I'd like a tight holder!

If anyone knows the dimension/hole size & placement, I bet I could have one made. Just folded sheet steel, right?

Thanks - cruised this forum when I first found some deals on ERS fixtures, you folks have one of the friendliest & well behaved places n the interwebs - MC

Hey, thanks for the link - they do show the 5/50 as a 4" wide holder, I'll give that a try.

As for "windsor" - a couple different charts I came across showed "windsor" as a model name - this was Berkey, not Lee - in fact, I never did see a chart with Lee - I know there's a history thread around here, guessing Lee came before berkey??

Anyway, I've grabbed several Colortrans from the used market, especially open-faced units. They've all been durable lights for photo work.

Thanks again for your help!