The above Ad will no longer appear after you Sign Up for Free!

Name that board!!!

Discussion in 'Sound, Music, and Intercom' started by Anonymous067, Dec 22, 2008.

1. Anonymous067

Anonymous067 BANNED USER

I took this picture over the summer, and have had the ****est time trying to figure out the model, because it doesn't look like any current board Midas makes if you compare them closely.

Attached Files:

Last edited: Dec 22, 2008
  2. sk8rsdad

sk8rsdad Well-Known Member Premium Member Fight Leukemia

Based on a Google image search, it might be a Heritage 1000 analog board.
    Picture of H1000

3. TheDonkey

TheDonkey Active Member

I have little experience with sound boards, like very little outside of just basic EQ and Gain, but that board looks AWESOME. And 5! worklights, EPIC.

4. Anonymous067

Anonymous067 BANNED USER

Nope, not a 100. Look at the bottom center of the picture, whatever that is, it isn't found on any midas herritage board.

5. Stookeybrd

Stookeybrd Active Member

It definitely is a H4000. They are the only Midas that has both a vertical head-board and VCA's.

But unlike the site's picture it is a smaller format and an earlier model.

Midas Consoles | Heritage 4000

-Cameron Stuckey

Last edited: Dec 22, 2008
  6. Eboy87

Eboy87 Well-Known Member

Actually, it's a Midas XL4. They don't make 'em anymore, replaced with the XL8 digital system. One of the best analog desks you can use.

EDIT: Here's a pic from Midas' website. XL4. Beware, it's hi-res.

Taking a second look at the OP's photo, looks like there's a DigiDesign Profile in front of the Midas. Where's the picture from?

Last edited: Dec 23, 2008
    Stookeybrd and (deleted member) like this.
  7. Anonymous067

Anonymous067 BANNED USER

Minnesota State fairgrounds Grandstand.
    August 2008.
    Three Doors Down, with Staid and Hinder.

I vaguely remember puppy eying the security lady to get over the booth since my tickets weren't for "that area".