Need help writing a proposal to purchase a new soundboard

FACTplayers

Our existing soundboard is terrible and we have to rent one for each production. I work with a small high school, so the budget is king. I would like a digital soundboard like the X32, but I'm not sure beginner techs will be able to pick it up quick enough, and on top of that, the board gets used for graduation and faculty meetings. This means the district administrator may need to walk in and get a mic running. Having a tech for every meeting is NOT an option, please don't suggest it. Here is what I have so far. I've never written a proposal before so I'm not sure if I'm going about this the right way.

Proposal to Replace Existing Soundboard

The average life of a soundboard in a high school setting ten years. The existing soundboard has served faithfully for more than the past ten years; however, the reliability of the soundboard has diminished and cannot be relied on for plays, musicals, graduation, and concerts.
At least one quarter of the channels are either not functioning or function intermittently. The school has also outgrown the limitations of the existing 16 channels of the soundboard. A soundboard must be rented for each production to keep up with the demands of the growing theatre program. Each production in the last four years has required a minimum of twenty channels to accommodate for the microphones for the actors and inputs for the band.
I proposed to replace the existing soundboard with a much more up-to-date soundboard. Digital soundboards have greatly come down in price and offer a much higher quality sound. The PreSonus StudioLive soundboard is an excellent option for the High School. It is very simple to learn and extremely durable. The proposed soundboard will be an excellent fit for our theatre program.