Colortran DMX issues?

LeadHead

Hey guys, a couple of friends at school asked me for help with the auditorium lighting system, as I'm quite good with computer and electronic related things.

Of course I've had no previous experience with theater control systems previous today, so I apologize if some names for certain devices and descriptions of some things seem a bit vague.

The system has a Leviton i96 Rack as well as an i24 rack, and the console is an Innovator 24/48.

The way I understand it ( as best described by my friends and some maintenance personnel) is that the system was working at the beginning of the year, but between some point and now all console control was lost.

There are some other odd quirks in the system too. They are single push button switches around the auditorium, probably 3-4 total, with a little green LED indicator light. I assume these are supposed to automatically turn on/off the house lights? Well they don't do anything, even when the green LED lights up.

Now backstage located in a black box is a 10(more, less?) fader "wall plate" I guess you could say, there is also an identical plate up in the booth. Both also have a push button "on/off" switch. Located right below the black box mounted faders is a little LCD display unit with several buttons, at first it was blank. The backstage and booth "wall mount" faders did nothing significant either, except if you put all the sliders down, the lights got *slightly* dimmer (every single light was on). The master of facilities let us in the rack room, from which we hit the reset on both racks. The console still did nothing, and neither did any of the on/off house lights or the "wall mount" faders, but the little LCD display in this box now says "Station 10". It may be unrelated to the lighting system, but I am unsure. None of the buttons on it do anything. I will try to get pictures tomorrow if possible.