Electrical Engineering Co-Op

Binski99

I am currently a sophomore in college and I am studying Electrical Engineering. I currently work at a high school as a Technical Director and for a local sound and lighting company. I am really into sound and lighting and would like to be able to get an EE job (Co-Op) with a company that makes sound or lighting equipment. Does anyone know of any companies that offer co-op positions?

Thanks!

I don't know if this is an option, but Mole-Richardson was founded by a(n) electrical engineer(s). They make stage and film lighting equipment. However, they may only be located in Hollywood, but I suppose it might still be worth it to find out.

I don't know if this is an option, but Mole-Richardson was founded by a(n) electrical engineer(s). They make stage and film lighting equipment. However, they may only be located in Hollywood, but I suppose it might still be worth it to find out.

Thanks for the input! I am open to all suggestions. I am not limiting myself to Ohio because I know that their really isn't anything here.

A lot more places do internships than say they do internships. Some just don't make a formal program that they publicize, while others wouldn't ever think about it until they see "the right person."

Don't be afraid to call around and ask.

...Does anyone know if Shure does internships? I seem to remember reading somewhere that they did.
I don't mean to be a smart***, but typing "Shure internship" into teh Google returns this as first hit: What I Did Last Summer: Shure 2012 Interns Tell All | Shure Blog .

Second hit: Shure | Get The Gig | The Shure 2013 Artist Relations Summer Intern .

And the chance to spend time in beautiful Niles, IL.
Now, if one prefers Elkhart, IN: Internships in Audio , (Crown).

I don't mean to be a smart***, but typing "Shure internship" into teh Google returns this as first hit: What I Did Last Summer: Shure 2012 Interns Tell All | Shure Blog .