Hello from Georgia

NWCCTECH

Recently found controlbooth.com and love the forums.

I'm a volunteer Tech Director at a mid-size church near Atlanta. Mainly ETC conventional lighting with some LED. We use a 56-channel HP-8 at FOH. Aviom in-ears. Mediashout for on-screen graphics. Etc.

Also, I volunteer at a local Arts Center which is AMAZINGLY well equipped. I do lots of technical show-prep tasks and typically run the GrandMA (fullsize) for major productions. Tons of conventionals and movers in the main theater.

Looking forward to learning a lot here!

Thanks

AHHHH!!! NOT MEDIA SHOUT!!! That is one of the least stable church media projection systems I have ever used in my life. You should SERIOUSLY consider switching to pro presenter. It is a great program, only runs on mac though, definitely worth it. It's great to see other georgians here. The local arts center doesn't happen to need any help do they?

Great. After I leave Atlanta all the people who want to donate free labor show up!

Welcome!

Well footer, you shouldn'ta left... haha. I need somewhere to give my free labor. :)

I'm in the ATL area too. Sadly I don't offer free labor but I do understand working at a church and the....um....joyful challenges that can bring. :) Welcome to the board.

Come join the CB Atlanta Area Group, ControlBooth - Atlanta Area. Maybe be can actually have some discussions!

Kyle, you're the one that left, don't blame us!

Seriously though, get rid of Media Shout, it will make your life soooo much easier, and less stressful. It crashed during a service i was called to work a couple days ago, and the preacher immediately goes, "congregation, we apologize, but we are not ready for you this morning, please forgive us." and then proceded to pray to God about how we were not ready for church. etc. etc. overall, i HATE media shout, and there is a reason i don't usually work that service, the guy that usually does doesn't want to learn mac though. so :/