Research and Selection of a Projector

Hey all. Longtime lurker, first time poster. I am a senior undergraduate student and am the Technical Director for my College's main stage production of Harold Pinter's "Old Times" this fall, and our scenic designer has specified projections for the upstage center window unit.

We would like to rear-project images of the British Coastline or floating clouds in the windows (the upstage part of the window unit will have a projection screen built in). The wall unit the window will be inset into is approximately 30ft wide and 12ft tall. The window is compromised of three individual windows each measuring 6ft wide and 9ft tall (for a combined width of 18ft wide and 9ft tall). The window unit is centered horizontally on the wall while vertically they start at the ground and go up to the 9ft mark.

Now, the designer has said the size of the window-units and the wall unit can be altered if needed and that the projection is the important aspect of the design - the dimensions she chose were for aesthetic taste only. My thought, and the thought of the Lighting Designer (who will be choosing the projections), is that we can use the wall itself as "shutters" for keeping the image only within the windows themselves. By freeing ourselves from the restriction of matching the projection directly to the screen size, I feel we have more flexibility in what projector(s) we are able to use (as well as leaving the scenic designer's aesthetic dimensions intact).

Here's my problem: I can find plenty of information on creating rear projection screens - both on a budget and with proper material. What I'm having trouble with is finding information concerning projectors themselves. I guess I'm looking for recommendations on how to research projectors or some well-known names to look into.

Here's the tech specs/information I know at this point:
~Aspect Ratio of entire window unit: 2:1
~Aspect Ratio of a single window: 1:1.5