Conventional Fixtures Solutions for a 220v Fresnel Tungsten on a 110v system where 220v is not available.

Looking for a solution to a fresnel light problem. Due to budget we bought one of these to use on a low budget short film here in the US: Fresnel Tungsten Video Continuous Lighting 2000W as ARRI Pro Video Kit New | eBay

After purchasing we found out at a few of the locations we would not have access to a 220v power source. So my question is what would be brighter or a better solution? To purchase a step-up transformer to use at the 110v locations or buy a 2000w 110v bulb and swap out the 2000w 220v bulb if that is even possible? I've read running a 220v bulb on a 110v power source would make the bulb really dim and also have read using a step-up transformer wouldn't make it much brighter, is this correct? Any other solutions?

I'm no electrical expert so forgive the noob question. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for any replies in advance.

Re: Solutions for a 220v Fresnel Tungsten on a 110v system where 220v is not availabl

First thing I would see is if there is a 120v bulb, that is the cheapest solution. 2nd you could use a step up transformer but keep in mind 2000 watts is pushing the capacity of a 20 amp circuit so you would have to keep the runs short and use 12 or 10 guage extension cords. Also electricians can get 220 out of panels there is no such thing as a strictly 120v panel.

Re: Solutions for a 220v Fresnel Tungsten on a 110v system where 220v is not availabl

Chinese ARRI knock offs!

Not sure what socket type it has but it's possible there are 120v lamps that will fit it. My guess is there is, since 2K can be powered easily enough from a 120v 20amp circuit. My guess it it's labeled 220v because thats the power in the country where it is made.