Design What does this mean?

decoss

I'm an extreme rookie and in charge of setting up a show for our jazz festival. One of the performer's stage plot calls for :

6 x 10 Par64 CP 52 MFL
6 x 10 Par64 CP 61 NSP

I understand the Par 64 part, but the CP.... Can sombody help me out?

Thanks

Looks to be a lamp type, not sure tho. I found a bunch on google, and I would assume that if you were to use standard PAR lamps at 1kw, you would be fine.

I'm an extreme rookie and in charge of setting up a show for our jazz festival. One of the performer's stage plot calls for :

6 x 10 Par64 CP 52 MFL
6 x 10 Par64 CP 61 NSP

I understand the Par 64 part, but the CP.... Can sombody help me out?

Thanks

CP designations for PAR64 lamps are Euro terminology.

Here's a website that explains the lamps:

PAR 64 Bulbs – A Guide to PAR 64 Lamp Sizes - On Stage Lighting

I would assume the CP52 is a typo and is supposed to be CP62, as that's a medium in Euro code.

Rosco, Gam, Apollo, Lee???

R61 Blue Mist
L061 Blue Mist ( these two are virtually intercahngable)

R52 Light Lavender
L052 Light Lavender (" ")

Yeah I'm totally over thinking it, just drop the colors, if those are supposed to be colors, in the fixtures and call it a day.

Definitely lamp type - nothing to do with colours. I think Steve is right in saying that the CP52 is a typo - that would correspond with the MFL and NSP indicators. I don't know if they're the same in the States as they are here in New Zealand (and in Britain) but a CP62 looks like an old-school car headlight:
proxy.php

and a CP61 has a frosted lens:
proxy.php

kiwitechgirl, they're the same in the US.

I don't know why SteveB's link disappeared, (probably something to do with not allowing linking, or sharing of knowledge):
A Guide to PAR64 Lamp Sizes--On Stage Lighting.

Here's a a summary.

CP60=VNSP, FFN, clear lens
CP61=NSP, FFP, frosted
CP62=MFL, FFR, 8 rows of lenticular lines
CP95=WFL, FFS, 12 rows of lenticular lines