wireless green room monitors?

lynnware

I would like to get an opinion on a product I found.
I am working in a building where the green room and dressing room monitors don't work.
Many people have cut and repurposed the old lines thru the building and there are no labels to help.
My choices are limited. Trying to run lines to these rooms means that I need to drill thru cinderblock.
IF I do that then I would need to get the university involved and open a large can of worms.

Has anyone had luck with UHF signals going thru cinderblock walls?
I need something that can also be about 100' away going thru a cinderblock wall.
If this works then I can just set up a wireless transmitter from the stage.
I found two companies that sell UHF based wireless below.

https://www.allprosound.com/catalog...~item~Alto-Stealth-Wireless.htm#productspecst

http://pro.eoswireless.com/eos-dual-zone-transceiver-receiver-transmitter/

I am not a sound engineer so any help you can give would be appreciated.

In the venue I work in there is a tenant who has a radio studio. Mostly he does podcasting and streaming these days but he is a tinkerer. He has a few low power FM transmitters. They send an FM signal a couple of hundred yards at best. We set this up with a small mic (a Zoom H2) in front of one of the house speakers on stage. Then we round up boom boxes and clock radios and any room in the building (dressing rooms, green rooms, light booth, alleyway outside) receives on the assigned frequency just like any FM radio would. Some individual actors bring their own radio and headphones even to listen back stage while waiting. I don't ask about legality issues :)