A bit (or a lot) of software advice for unique project.

and303

Hey guys,

I'm glad to see this community, and I hope you can help!

I'm a professional musician and finally decided to handle my own lighting for my tours rather than leaving it to the venues (yawn). After quite a lot of banging around, I've built a cube out of thick PVC, that I play inside of.

The front of the cube has highly reflective scrim, as does the rear, and both have short throw projectors hitting them from inside the cube. This creates a nice little 2 layer effect that so far looks good with the 3D rendered audio reactive video files. Inside the cube is a simple DMX controllable Chauvet Colorstrip that creates more than enough light to see me performing inside when the projectors aren't completely flooding the scrim.

Now, my problem. I initially was planning on simply encoding the video to support dual screen and leaving the Colorstrip to a foot controller. Now that I have this thing built, I reeeeaallly want to be editing the video and controlling the lights in sync. I'm a novice when it comes to DMX lighting, but not editing/MIDI/etc.

I'm looking for stable software that can simply send 2 60min videos to 2 projectors, and allow me to edit DMX in a timeline.

Does this exist, and if it does, what is the most stable, popular, and affordable option?

Thanks in advance for your help on my humble beginnings in trying to make my show more visually pleasing!