Advice on possibilities of LEDs for "warm" church setup

To start I am a newbie to lighting but have a good amount of experience in audio. We are looking to add some color and white lighting for our contemporary services, kids musicals, etc at the church I work at. We have a pretty significant amount of parameters (constraints) we have to deal with though. I have been working on a setup that will allow us to get started then add more units down the road as funding allows, etc. I will list the good and bad below as well as what i have been looking at light-wise. I realize getting some demo units in my hands and testing in the facility is the ideal starting point and I am game to do that, but i am concerned about how the colors will react with our rather "warm" colored building and current lighting and if the distances i have to contend with can be overcome without high-end units as the cost will probably be prohibitive.

Goals:
add "white/flesh" color tones so leaders and band members can be seen without a fog over their faces
add some coloring for mood setting for songs
add some coloring and white light for kids musicals

The good:
3 independent 20 amp circuits with clean power
No old gear to try and work with
well, that might be about it

The bad:
Not a lot of funding at the moment though its in the plans
No allowance for lighting truss, or really much visibility of lighting units (traditional service people wont be a fan)
Distance from ceiling to "stage" area is about 35-40'
Building is almost all wood with stained glass windows allowing interesting amounts and colors of ambient light in at times
2nd possible mounting points are on the sides of the building about 12-14' high and 30-40' from stage