School leko/Ellipsoidal recommendations on a budget

In-San1ty

Hello everyone! First post :)
I’m a high school student in Japan.
This year I was able to get a small budget to upgrade the systems in the auditorium of the old campus.

I have 750-1000USD left in my budget to figure out something for front lighting from middle of house (Yes I know I won’t be getting anything great with that amount of money)
I’m not looking for anything fancy, just need to be able to see people’s faces with white light
The throw distance is roughly 14 meters (45ft)
I’m thinking to get 6 lekos, 3 each on left and right

The Source 4 19deg seemed like a good option but is too expensive. 10kused quoted me 1300usd + import fees for 6 of them (expensive shipping)
I’ve also tried asking around some theaters and concert halls I’ve worked in the past, but they all said no.

I did get lucky once and a theatre offered me some Source 4 LEDs if I paid shipping, but suddenly changed their decision because some of his lights died :(

Are there any half decent options for lekos that are cheaper? (And has cheap bulb options)

Shipping and import fees will wreck your budget for anything not local. Have you tried reaching out to any lighting rental companies? I was in Japan over the summer for some stadium shows and the local lighting companies seemed to be top notch with a lot of new gear, perhaps they sell their old equipment. Sadly I don't have a company name to give you.

Shipping and import fees will wreck your budget for anything not local. Have you tried reaching out to any lighting rental companies? I was in Japan over the summer for some stadium shows and the local lighting companies seemed to be top notch with a lot of new gear, perhaps they sell their old equipment. Sadly I don't have a company name to give you.
Yea I’ve spent quite a lot of time trying to find somewhere that sells second hand equipment with no luck
Do you think I should just email them directly to ask?