Best long lasting blue?

wolfman005

So I'm looking for a blue for a rep plot that I can leave in for a decent amount of time. I do plan on using a heat shield (not sure which one yet). I know the more saturated of a blue, the faster it will burn through, but I'd like a deeper blue. We cater to a large variety of acts and so far a deeper blue would have been more usable than the burnt through cyan color that is up there now.

I'm new to using gels because the other theater which I started learning lighting in, we hardly had enough lighting to get a good white without having a ton of ugly shadows.

I'm not sure what brand my dealer carries, but I'd be open to all suggestions

Thanks for your help!
-Aaron

On a side note what do you leave in your rep plot color wise? Right now the red is OK, the "Amber" covers half of the stage, and the green has got to go.

What kinds and types of instruments are you planning on using it in? Suggestions for Par 64's and 360Q's may be different than say, Source Four ellipsoidals, and Source Four Par EA's.

As for rep colors, I usually do RGB and Amber (overhead) if I have the resources.

Umm well I believe they are 360Qs and par 56s? I'm honestly not sure. I know they are Altman but I'm not sure what kinds. Mostly everything is a Leko with the exception of some 1000 watt pars. At least according to the sound guy. He's been doing this for 50 years so I trust him on that.
The theater got all of its tech gear from Susical the Muscal when it toured in I belive the 1990s? Lotta work needs to be done on everything. Nice big old dirty CD80 racks and tons of broken melted socket soca (which should probably be replaced with actual hard wires to be code compliant since it's a permanat installation?) But I haven't had time yet to do much more than program some basic scenes to get very faded colors. I have a band gig this Saturday so I'd at least like to get some colors going. Rock type music, but this blue will be for a rep plot.