Hello, and My Project

Hey everybody,
My name is Andrew, currently a college student in TN, and majoring in Theater. I have been in lighting since I was 16, at that point I was TD for a community theater, LD for a private show, and I played Apprentice with Productions and Concerts Inc. a couple of times when I lived in Atlanta (I was an apprentice designer for Star 94's Jingle Jam and a few other events.). I am also working on a project that I want to make public.
I am learning how to program in Objective-C, having already learned AppleScript. I am designing a Mac based program titled OneShow. My idea is that when we have repetitive shows such as dances and musicals, we normally already have a timeline of the music. OneShow will be a new way for LD's to manage lighting during a show that has a predetermined timeline predominately based on sound and music. Rather than having to hit "Go" several times throughout the show, OneShow allows you to upload music to a Mac, view the music in a wave-form format, and set cues to auto fire when the timeline runs over the cues trigger.
There are two wave form tracks that alternate with which song or piece is currently active, so you can still view and edit last minute change in the blind on the next track (you can blind on the active track as well). When a "Song Set" (a group of multiple songs or tracks) is completed, you have the option of "Hold", "Hold ___ (mm:ss)", or "Go". You can hold, blackout, and go anytime in the set. The intention of offering this at the end of the set is to work out real-time set changes from act to act and set to set.
Theres also the option to use a "scroller mode." In Scroller, you simply have to set a scene or macro into a box (the screen has a 30 box by 30 box display), and fire at will. (This concept was brought from my first mover console, the Pearl.)