Hello, my name is.....

Magzilla

Magzilla The Destroyer, but you can refer to me as Magzilla.
I found your page by googling, "audio video consultant using revit" because that is what I do. My office makes technical drawings and plans utilizing both AutoCAD and Revit. Making drawings in AutoCAD is super easy, but trying to make something that works in revit, well, that takes much more work. I am hoping that this forum will be a good recourse with people who do what I do. I would like to know how they build their families and their circuits.
I am not an acoustics engineer or electrical engineer so even though I have been working at my current office since 2011, I still feel like I should be doing things a little differently in my revit files.

A little background on me, well, I have been working as an architectural drafter since 2003. When I was in 8th grade I decided that I wanted to be an architect, then a couple years later I learned all the other things architects had to do, so I said, "screw that!" It was decided at that point that I just wanted to draft, I wanted to do as little as possible with all the legal crap that architects had to deal with. I graduated high school in 2000, started to go to school at ITT that summer, got my BAS in Industrial Design in 2003. A few months before I graduated I landed my first drafting job at an architectural firm that specialized in Christian schools and churches. From there on I have worked at a few other architectural firms.
December 23, 2009 I quite my job so I could prepare for my new baby that was due in a couple of weeks and be a stay at home mom. I didn't get a nice two week "nesting" period, I got a lousy 2 days, had my baby on Christmas. What a shocker! Actually, it was awesome, except my house was a wreck from doing holiday stuff.