Lighting a fire...under my Le Maitre G300

I am running a Le Maitre G300 Hazer/Fogger. Im new to the space and had heard that this fogger had a heating issue (after turned on it continuously shows the three blinking lines on the display screen). After plugging it in I found this to be true. This is an older model and I would like to get my hands in and see if there is something I can do to fix the issue. Does anyone have any suggestions of where to start? Thanks!

First off, welcome to the booth. Stop by the new members forum and introduce yourself.
I've never worked with a G300, but on the G3000 the problem is almost always the remote/display that plugs into that back. Once, we did complete open heart surgery on a remote and spliced a conductor on the ribbon cable with a button we "installed" into the side to make it work, but we usually sent them back to Le Maitre/ Ultratec for repair. It seems that the "repair" is to send you a new one (That I imagine we paid for).
Hopefully you have access to another working unit and can try swapping the remotes. If you decide to tear into the remote be careful and if it helps on the G3000 the buttons are all momentary.

1st place I would start if you haven't already would be to flush the system with distilled water and make sure the heat exchanger is not so gummed up it just cant reach optimum temp.

Fill an empty fog fluid bottle with distilled water and use that in conjunction with air if your unit uses it...
Couldn't remember off hand if the G300 had air assist but helps push the crap through if it does....

Run the whole bottle threw,
if it's a really old machine you may need a fine piece of wire
to CAREFULLY poke in the end of the nozzle
to loosen little chunks as they come out.

But once again be Careful... I've cleaned alot of foggers in my time

And have had my hand burned by the steam held under pressure
By the little chunk of crap stuck in the nozzle
Even though I had turned the pump off