LIGHTWRIGHT 5 problem

Hi everyone!
I'm a first time designer, and am struggling to assemble my paperwork.

First off...
Do I need to enter all of the information in order of position? Meaning if I enter a color wash that has 4 instruments located on separate pipes, should lightwright be able to order them correctly when completed? (because it won't for me)

Also... Most of the rows I enter in lightwright have little locks on them, that won't allow me to move them.

ANY AND ALL ADVICE WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED!

thanks!

Hi Katie.

Welcome to the fantastic world of Lightwright! In my opinion, it's one of the best pieces of software written for this industry, because there are literally no limits to what you can do apart from your own creativity.

To start out, I'd highly recommend going through the LW tutorials, which are available from the Help menu or can be downloaded from the website. This will show you all these things you're wondering about, and a lot more. I'll answer your questions, but take an hour or two and work through the tutorials, and you'll understand it much better.