Maxxyz Programming Questions

Hi folks,

So recently I started a gig on a cruise line and were using the maxxyz compact, Which I have never used before but it is really easy to get the hang of and I really love it. I have run into some things while programming which I can't figure out how to do and I can't seem to find the answer in the manual so maybe the forum could help me out.

Is their a park function in this software? I looked all around and could not find anything. I have some work lights I want to park on without have to use a fader or playback. Or is that the only way to accomplish it?

Secondly, I have eight fixtures and I want to create a random intensity effect across them. I did it once and forgot how to do it again. In the cv mode I hit grouping on the LCD button and hit the random button but it only selects one random fixture out of the bunch. How do I get it to sort them in a random order to apply the effect across them randomly and not in a 1 to 8 in sequential order?

I know I could go to the Martin software forum but I thought somebody might be able to help me out. Thanks in advance!!!!

Unfortunately, there isn't currently a park feature. The easiest way to accomplish this is to make a virtual play list, and set the priority on it nice and high, or to record a submaster with those lights, and put in on a bank page you aren't using.

I don't often use the grouping tools, but I'll have my board out this week pre-programming for a big show, I'll take a look. Don't hesitate to post on the martin forums, they've got a lot of experienced programmers hanging around.