Design Need small lightset advice for portable church in movie theater

Hi,

First a brief introduction. I'm the lead tech volunteer for a contemporary format church plant in the Austin, TX area. I have a Bachelor's in Radio-TV-Film. I've run sound for the past 8 years at one of the host churches, a traditional format service.

We have been having monthly preview services since early Spring and are heading towards a full launch in Sept. I'm now quickly learning about newer areas of tech production, worship software(ProPresenter, MediaShout) and need a bit of help with our simple lighting needs. My current church just has standard commercial(non-theatrical) spot lights mounted high up in the sanctuary controlled by wall mounted dimmers.

Our previews have been in a conf room in a city rec center with large east facing windows(plenty of natural morning light). Our final preview service will be in our new location, a 100+ seat arena styled movie theater.

One final thing we are needing are lights to brighten the "stage" area down by the screen. The area at the bottom is about 30'wide x 8'deep x 7'high(to the bottom edge of the screen). We are also thinking of building some ply-wood based platforms to raise the pastor and WL to make them visible at a better angle for the theater seats.

You can see people down there but their faces just don't have much light on them. The wall sconces don't really fill the room enough. They are just really accent lighting so movie-goers don't trip and spill their drinks. The overhead utility fluorescents just make the place look ugly.

There is a large crossover/landing in the middle of the theater for disabled seating and wheel chair parking. We are thinking that could be a good place to put some lights on stands(and still provide required accessibility). It is about 20' from the stage area with about 4 rows of seats in front of it.