Price for clear com headsets.

cmckeeman

So i am at an interesting position, i am a college student active in the theater program, i am usually the one who sets up the clear-com. I am also the TD at a high school with clear-com headsets that they don't use. i want to sell the headsets to my college to raise a little money for the theater program but i don't know what a good price would be, i'm not looking at getting the most for them like i would selling to some random theater but i also don't want to short change the high school. what do you guys think a middle price for a headset like the one in the picture would be i'm thinking $5 to $10
headet.jpg

I still see those in use at theaters, and for $5-$10, you'd be substantially short-changing the school. If that's all you intend to get for them, you'd not be making nearly enough to make it worth the trouble of trying to sell them in the first place, nor would you gaining enough money to buy an alternative for the school should the sale of these headsets mean they need to buy new ones in the near future.

If anything, I'd suggest an extended loan type arrangement. One theater I work at has a few movers they don't use often on extended loan to someone do the movers' motors don't cease up from inactivity. In this case, they're loaned out to someone with the understanding that they may need to given back temporarily or permanently should they be needed.