Summerstock Internships

Hello all, I'm a current college student in the process of applying for summerstock internships. I'm trying to narrow down the list, and was wondering if anybody on CB has had any experience with these companies. Does anybody have an opinion about the internship programs (or the theatre in general) at The Muny, Glimmerglass Opera, or the Hangar Theatre? More specifically, I would be applying for the audio internships at these locations. Thanks!

I have a few friends who have gone through the Muny for Audio. They only had great things to say.
I worked at the hanger for a summer 6 or so years ago. Not a bad place, the audio intern got some good experience. I have mixed feelings about how that theater is run, but I think it's certainly worth applying to, there are a lot of connections to be made there that lead to better things down the road. Don't know much about Glimmerglass and audio.

I don't have an opinion on any of those companies as I have not worked with any of them. I do, however, have some questions for you about you that may help other members better answer your questions, some things you should look up before applying or at least interviewing and some questions you should ask that will allow you to make a better informed decision should you be offered an internship.

About you: