Technicians gifts

Foxinabox10

I am now the TD at my school and we have two parents who help us out, one for lighting and one for sound. They come in once to twice a week and help us fix things that are broken, give advice, and more. At the end of each production, we give them a gift. The old TD was lazy and just got them Gift Certificates. Does anyone have any ideas of what to get somebody to say "Thanks for your help."? I was thinking about including a ControlBooth.com Magnet too if they would make one with the microphone too.

I think that any item from the vast selection of ControlBooth.com merchandise would be a perfect gift.

gift certificates are always a good idea as long as it's to a nicer place ( not McDonalds). I mean it's a good time to take the significant other out for a night on the town to say thanks for all the crap they have to put up with. :lol:

They are both engineers by trade and are not professionals, although the sound parent can rewire and repair pretty much anything and the lighting parent wrote our lighting program, so they're pretty smart.

as an older type person who has helped local high schools put on shows, I always enjoyed the show t-shirt, and something directly related to the show. It makes us feel like we're aprt of the crew instead of "the old guy". Gift cards are ok, but aren't the personalized thank you that means a lot more.

The only show shirts that we have made are for stage crew with inside jokes and stuff for stage crew. Unfortunately we don't have an overall show shirt.

Foxinabox10 said:
The only show shirts that we have made are for stage crew with inside jokes and stuff for stage crew. Unfortunately we don't have an overall show shirt.
Actually that kind of shirt would mean more because it is personalized. Adults who help out are doing it for fun and memories not for $25 gift card from radio shack.