Two video signals, Two projectors, One computer?

"hippo"= Green Hippo Hippotizer (media server). TCP is TCP/IP or a network protocol and OSC is Open Sound Control....another type of network signalling protocol. cues in Isadora can be set up to receive either of these protocols with a "listener", and then the cue can be written to fire after receiving the trigger. So you set up a Mac mini as a slave to the master computer (networked) with all of it's cues written to "listen" for trigger from the master. In my experience, wireless video with a switching solution= pain. But it's do-able....just have to find the right combo of gear.

Hi,

I'm a video designer doing the same thing except with three projectors for a theatre production. I need to be able to project to three different projectors with different native resolutions, and would like the projection to be at the highest res possible for each projector. To complicate things - I'm looking for solutions to this - not sure if it's possible, but one of the projecors is a pico, and I'd like to transmit wireless video to it (I realize this may be difficult to gain the highest res in this case), and connect that projector to a live camera feed as well as projecting from Isadora or QLab, so I'll need some kind of switching solution. I have a year to set this up in an ideal way, but budget is a concern. We'll be doing workshops in the meantime to try and test things out so that the projection will be stable. In an ideal world, I would like to use one computer, because there'll be an as-yet unknown operator, and after install, I'd like things to be as simple as possible for the stage manager ad the operator, who'll likely run all cues for sound and image from one source, if possible. So while we rehearse, we'll use Isadora for exploring video live, and once we've settled on choices, we'll render effects in FCP and likely run Qlab for both sound and image. I've googled it, but what's a hippo? And in the mac mini scenario, wh