6x22 long barrel Leko Ellipsoidal 1K bulbs (FLV vs FEL)

Cmckz

I have been using 6 - 6x22 Long Barrel Ellipsoidal's to light up flags in the desert at burning man. I have always bought the FLV 1k's but couldnt find them last year so bought the FEL 1K's. The FEL's were so dim they barely lit the flags. Nothing has changed from one year to the next except the bulbs. Does anyone have any insight into why this is the case? All 6 fixtures had this problem. (the only thing to note is these are quite old fixtures but they are used only 7 nights for 12 ish hours a night. For them to fail this way all at the same time seems unlikely tho.)
Thanks....Cory

That's one of the problems I keep coming up against. People havent heard of the FLV. But it's clearly on the bulb and I've been buying them for a few years up til last year. It's also a 1k. not 12000w. These 6x22's had been using 1K's for as long as the 5 years I've been using them. The max is not stated on the fixture.
I wonder if FEL 1k's are all equal. Or if one is stronger than another. Cant remember at the moment which brand FEL I bought last year but perhaps that is an avenue to follow. Just wondering if anyone has experienced this or knows these bulbs well. Thanks for your response Derek.

The max is not stated on the fixture.

It may not be anymore, but there was probably a sticker on the yoke at one point. Here's proof/details:
Altman Lighting - 360 Q Ellipsoidal

Of course, FELs are commonly used in the 6x22's, but you may experience shorter overall lifespan of the fixture including (but not limited to):
Burned reflectors and shutters
Sockets failing
Wiring degrading
Lenses cracking (more likely in 6x12, 6x9, 4.5x6.5)
Lack of UL listing