CROWN ITECH 6000 Red Clip Lights always on without any audio feed

Right now i am having a large problem with majority of my crown itech 6000s where the Red clip lights are constantly staying on without any audio source being plugged in... i have sent them to crown and they have been fixed but every other week the same problem keeps happening, This has started to happen to all my amps all of a sudden... i have been using them for about 3 years now... These amps seem to be so unreliable because even after i send them to crown a week later the same problem is occuring... The service from crown seems to be quite crappy if they are not figuring out the root of this problem.. i cant be the only person with this issue... Is there anyone else that maybe having this issue?

Also... now that i am looking for a new amp.. any suggestions?
I am currently looking at some Lab Gruppens...
thanks

Crown aren't going to tell you what the root of the problem is...
Trying to be unbiased here but ITechs just blow up because they are ITechs. We sent 20 odd on a gig a few years back (in desperation, we saw its of the warehouse we never knew existed that gig), and EVERY one of them died in the week they were out.

If you are looking at replacements, can you quantify which parts of the ITech spec you need to match? I guess a big one is do you need internal DSP?

chris, i would love to have a built in DSP but it is not crucial to have. I can get a driverack or something but my main concern is majority of the time we goto many convention centers and banquet halls and there is always a shortage of power... you got the video guys with their camera lights on a circuit and then you have photographers with their lights flashing off and on on their own circuit and by the end of it theres only 2 circuits left. Cant really do much when your running amps and moving heads with mixers and consoles with such little power.