Dating a vintage Altman follow spotlight

BunnyHelp

Hello! I just had a quick question for this community: what's the approximate year the Altman Altspot 902 / Dyna-spot came out? I am a highschool student who is part of our multimedia crew, and we're preparing to film our spring play. We are still using these vintage spotlights. We've been curious about the age of them, since they eat up so much electricity and look quite old. I couldn't find a year ANYWHERE online - the closest answer I've been able to find is 1960s, but i'm not sure if that's accurate, and website archives of Altman's website don't help.
IMG_20190321_115737.jpg
IMG_20190321_115730.jpg

If I had to guess, I'd say yours is from around the 70's to mid-late 80's. As for when the 902/Dyna-Spot/1000Q were introduced - I'm not sure. 1960's sounds about right. When was your school built? Those ellipsoidals look to be more of a 1960's-1970's era with their off-axis lamp cap and asbestos whips. The 902's could be original to the building, or they could have been picked up from the surplus annex at any point since then.

If I had to guess, I'd say yours is from around the 70's to mid-late 80's. As for when the 902/Dyna-Spot/1000Q were introduced - I'm not sure. 1960's sounds about right. When was your school built? Those ellipsoidals look to be more of a 1960's-1970's era with their off-axis lamp cap and asbestos whips. The 902's could be original to the building, or they could have been picked up from the surplus annex at any point since then.
I'm not terribly sure when the school was built, but it was definitely before the 80s, so I'm also thinking that they were bought when the school was built.

I would agree with Les as well.
My experience and research tells me that there were a handful of tweaks and revisions to the 902/Dynaspot over the years. By the late 1980s, there were actually 3 different models of this spotlight.