merging 3 projector screens

Hello,

I am new to the forum and i am really after some advice.
I have done a bit of searching but i am a complete beginner. I'm fine with audio but this is my first experience with video manipulation.

So... I have 3 projectors already mounted on the ceiling in perfect position. What is the EASIEST way of getting one image or video to play across all 3 projectors?

I'm not talking about one image dispalyed 3 times. I'm talking about one image stretched across.

Also, if i was to create custom images and video. What resolution would i need to make them in to get the most from all 3 projectors at once?

The 3 projectors i have mounted are all Acer X110 SVGA

Many thanks in advance,

Tom

Last edited by a moderator:
It would be useful to know what image playback device you are using since that influences the solution.

The simplest way is to plug all the projectors into the same computer and use the operating system's extended desktop feature. If your computer does not provide 3 video outputs then one of the less expensive solutions is the Matrox TripleHead2Go DisplayPort | Multi-Monitors for Laptops. Beyond that there are media servers that provide the ability to drive arrays of projectors and other display devices.

It would be useful to know what image playback device you are using since that influences the solution.

The simplest way is to plug all the projectors into the same computer and use the operating system's extended desktop feature. If your computer does not provide 3 video outputs then one of the less expensive solutions is the
Matrox TripleHead2Go DisplayPort. Beyond that there are media servers that provide the ability to drive arrays of projectors and other display devices.

Hello,

Thanks for the response. I have actually bought a Matrox TripleHead2Go Analog Edition and i tried running it off a little netbook and i only managed to get 2 projectors linked.