Control/Dimming what is this and how do i program it

mcanaan

Ok so I am a high school student and I do lighting for my theater. I would like to program presets for the house lights but I could not figure out the box. My question is dose anyone no were I can find a manual for the box or better yet tell me how to do it.
-What I want-
1. House at full
2. House to half
3. Show mode all lights out
4. House at full work lights on (dimmers 31-96 at 30%)
securedownload-1.jpegsecuredownload.jpeg

Thats a strand system, not sure of the model. Ususally the presets are set and changed by whoever installled or services the system; they use a laptop plugged into the card. Could be wrong here, but that is how it is often done with systems i have met. Why as a student are you messing with presets? Usually these systems are tied into building energy management systems are are set the way they are for good reasons. I would talk to an administrator before you try to play with anything.

That's a Strand Outlook style station with an Digital Eviron Rack (it looks like) I don't really remember how to program them to be honest, but it wasn't that complicated

I did find this link to a cut sheet about the station. But I don't know if it will help you much.
http://www.strandlighting.com/clientuploads/directory/downloads/outlookdigital_datasheet.pdf

Please be aware though, there were two types of stations from Strand that looked the exact same - Outlook and System Wide Control - they didn't program the same and I don't know which one you have there...

If it's Outlook, you have the ability to record to the pushbuttons without any other software or tools.

The steps for programming are in this document: http://www.strandlighting.com/clientuploads/directory/downloads/OutlookProgramming.pdf