Vintage Lighting micro 1920's looking stage light

RobR

Hello Control Booth.

This is my first post, Hi All.
Please help if this interests you and understand my knowledge is not expert, it could be off as I'm self taught from internet U so to speak.

I have a light that could bore or intrigue you.
I have searched for over a month trying to find an example of this light in old advertising to identify it.
The age and that it looks like a 20's early 30's light is why I can't stop researching it.
Could be it's unrelated to the industry, I don't know.
I have three examples of it.

Here is the breakdown:
The one posted here is the least used. The other two have had the cords cut and there is significant paint burn-off from long use.
Two came with bulbs and one came with a gel frame.
I believe they are really old and that's what intrigues me about them.

The sockets are all single contact double pin BA15S and can move forward and back.
Bulbs are both old 100W 120V SINGLE CONTACT BA15S.
Electric is single (meaning it's lot two separate runs coming off the light)
Plan, cloth covered cord and is very stiff (thick wire)
The one elec plug is incased in rubber, not sure when that style plug was first introduced.
The metal in the center is sheet and the vent holes looked pressed, like some century lights I've seen.
The screws for the yoke are spot welded.
The ends look to be molds from aluminum.
All came with the round base just under the yoke.
All have the same lens glass.
No markings or branding, just some pen marks on the back cover.

Thanks for your help!
Rob

002A3016 - Version 2.jpg
002A3001.jpg
002A3011.jpg
002A3013.jpg
IMG_2797.JPG

I would guess the 1950's or 60's. If @ship comes around, he will know. The 3" fresnel version of this little PC spot is still built. Cute little thing!
proxy.php