Wireless NADY 401X Quad Wireless Lavs

We are looking at purchasing some new lavs for the High School I work for. It has been a long time since I had to make a purchase of audio equipment. While looking around I found the NADY 401X Quad Wireless System. I haven't been able to find many reviews. Has anyone used this product before? Any help would be great.

David

We are looking at purchasing some new lavs for the High School I work for. It has been a long time since I had to make a purchase of audio equipment. While looking around I found the NADY 401X Quad Wireless System. I haven't been able to find many reviews. Has anyone used this product before? Any help would be great.

David

I have no experience with Nady products. Let me just point out that this is a four microphone system for less than I would expect to pay for one good quality single microphone. You always get what you pay for. On the other hand, it might meet your needs and expectations.

Nady is not a name for quality. Do you have a budget? How many mics do you need?

We typically function with 10 lavs. Currently half are not working and all of them are over 10 years old with HEAVY use. Starting this year I have a budget range of $500 to $1000 yearly depending on fund raising to purchase audio equipment. Any advice?

David

Hi David,

Take a look at the Audio Technica ATW 3000 series. They now offer 969 frequencies. The also have one button frequency scan and a transmitter battery life meter on the receiver. Excellent fidelity and range. Under $ 500.00 and until the end of the month there is a $ 30.00 mail-in rebate.

Thought I'd post this, hopefully it'll help out.