Concerns

Hey CB

I'm sure everyone is getting sick of all of my questions about colleges but I assure you I am almost done :/. Anyways I post this thread because I have some concerns about one particular school. The University of Evansville. From everything I have heard this is a great school for tech theatre and I feel like if I went there I would get a good education. However I have a few concerns: 1) The University told me they have two stages, A black box and a thrust. Being a lighting designer i feel like the Proscenium stage is the most important and, further more, most used type of stage. Does anyone have any thoughts about going to a college for lighting design without being able to design on a proscenium stage? 2) Univ. of Evansville resides in Evansville, Indiana which is by no means a center for theatre like Chicago or New York. Any thoughts on how this could affect my chances of getting into the bussiness later on after college or grad school depending on which route i take? 3) they offered me 2/3 tuition scholorship with a possibility of getting more money. Is this reason enough to go to a school? 4) I do no know if I will get experience with Automated fixtures or newer "toys", though i do believe lighting with conventional fixtures is extremely important in the ever changing newer technology that is happening in theatre I think it's important to have some experience working with these types of new technologies. Thank you all and I hope to get some feed back

Michael