Cyc light

I use ETC ColorSource Spots (Deep Blue model) with cyc attachments.

Pros:
1) Using an LED Leko unit means I have the flexibility of converting my cyc lights into standard Lekos when not needed.
2) I’m throwing over a 32 foot trim with no noticeable loss in apparent luminosity, even in deepest blues and reds (thanks to the Deep Blue LED unit). Great for a cyc that you don’t want to overwhelm your upstage realm.
3) The CYC attachment for S4s is usable on any S4 model. That means getting a CYC attachment for the CSSpts means I’m actually getting cyc attachments for all my Lekos. +10 for usefulness.
4) I’ve been running these suckers into the ground for four years now, three shows or more a week, all year, and they’re still kicking with great color matching and no noticeable loss in luminosity.

Cons:
Moderately pricey if you’re a very small or very-low-budget venue. But the investment pays dividends.

Here’s the link to the data sheet, for your perusal: *click here for number overload*

EDIT: Just saw you mentioned “cheap”. Sorry, these are definitely not most people’s definition of “cheap.” However, if we’re talking good return on investment, it’s a hard fixture to argue against, in my humble opinion.

We just got 16 strips of SL660, but we won't be able to hang them for almost a month; more when we know more, but they passed our shootout.

If you want a traditional cyc light, I'd suggest the Chauvet C-805FC. Nice cyc distribution, and adjustable tilt on the cells for the spread necessary for your cyc. Crazy punch. If you'd prefer strips, the Chauvet Ovation battens are pretty great. Both have the very nice RGBAL color system. Depends on how far your throw is - if it's right up above the cyc or far enough out from it to allow for a traditional cyc light.

The terms cyc light and cheep just don’t go together, as much as I wish they would.